It is a great honour to be nominated by the Music Theatre Guild of Victoria for a number of categories in this year’s MTGV ‘Bruce’ Awards.
These nominations are a testament to the hard work and dedication that went into this special production. We Will Rock You was a show that took 18 months to prepare, with the first COVID lockdown occurring right after the creative team had decided on a cast. Since that weekend in March 2020, dozens of volunteers have poured blood, sweat and tears into the creative process to produce a spectacular, feel-good, head-banging, toe-tapping musical masterpiece.
We spent most of 2021 waiting for the ‘Hammer to Fall’, but it never did. We were able to navigate lockdowns and restrictions with a healthy dose of luck and some tireless work from the production and stage management teams. Huge thanks are owed to the entire cast, crew, and audience for not giving up, even when ‘Under Pressure’. We Will Rock You was ‘A Kind Of Magic’ that Bendigo will not soon forget.
The winners of the MTGV ‘Bruce’ Awards are being announced on Saturday, December 11 at 7pm. Be sure to keep your eyes open for the winners, whoever they may be.
Musical Direction – Shaun Critten
Choreography – Claire Sexton
Settings – Vern Wall
Costumes – Danika Hill
Sound – Greg Ginger
Male in a Leading Role – Liam Brown (Galileo)
Female in a Leading Role – Taylah Chisholm (Scaramouche)
Male in a Supporting Role – Conor Cunningham (Buddy)
Male in a Supporting Role – Daniel Sexton (Khashoggi)
Female in a Supporting Role – Alice Bottomley (Oz)
Dancer’s Award – Kira Walker (Slash/Ensemble)
Ensemble – The Ensemble, We Will Rock You
Best of luck to all nominees across the state!

Scroll to Top